Armenia’s potential competitors are known for the League of Nations

UEFA has announced the draw baskets for the National League Draw Draw today.

The Armenian national team, which will play in the D League, is included in the 2nd basket. Here are also Latvia, the Faroe Islands and Luxembourg, with whom we cannot be included in the same group. It also refers to the Azerbaijani team, which appeared in the 1st basket.

Thus, the following 11 national teams may become potential competitors of the Armenian national team: Macedonia, Belarus, Georgia (basket 1), Kazakhstan, Moldova, Liechtenstein, Malta (3rd basket), Andorra, Kosovo, San Marino, Gibraltar (4th basket).

The draw for the League of Nations will take place on January 24, 2018, in Lausanne. The new tournament will start in September 2018 and will end in November 2018. The winners will enter the play-offs where they will compete in the 2020 European Championship trophy.