• Students in hail-affected areas to receive tuition discounts

    Armenia’s Minister of Education and Science has addressed a letter to the rectors of Armenian universities asking them to apply tuition discounts for students of the 22 communities which were greatly affected by the May 12, 2013, hailstorm.

    The communities included in the list are Armavir, Alashkert, Arevik, Amasia, Araks, Arshaluys, Berkashat, Bambakashat, Getashen, Haykavan, Hushakert, Balbandyan, Nor-Kesaria, Nor Artagers, Nor Armavir, Shenik, Shenavan, Jrashen, Sardarapet, Karakert and Ferik.