Ara Babloyan elected NA Speaker (video)

At the 6th convention NA session Gagik Melikyan, member of the temporary Counting Committee, published the results of the elections of the NA Speaker.

The election was closed and confidential. 100 lawmakers took part in it; there were no invalid ballots. 12 lawmakers voted for Edmon Marukyan from Yelk alliance, and 88 lawmakers voted for the Republican Ara Babloyan.

Ara Babloyan made small speech, thanking all the lawmakers, who voted for him. Then he took the seat of the NA Speaker.