Eurovision 2017: Armenia enters Grand Final (video)

Armenia’s Artsvik has entered the Grand Final of 2017 Eurovision Song Contest with the song “Fly With Me.”

This became known after the first Semi-Final which was held in Kyiv, Ukraine. In all, 18 countries competed for 10 places in the Grand Final. The ten qualifiers became Moldova, Azerbaijan, Greece, Sweden, Portugal, Poland, Armenia,
Australia, Cyprus and Belgium.

The second Semi-Final will take place on May 11. The Grand Final is set for Saturday, May 13.

Armenia entered the Eurovision Song Contest for the first time in 2006. The country hosted the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in 2011 in the capital Yerevan.