Armenia, Russia sign agreement on residence status (video)

Armenia and Russia have signed an agreement regulating the stay of Armenian citizens in the territory of Russia and Russian citizens in Armenia.

Participating in the signing ceremony were Prime Ministers of Armenia and Russia – Hovik Abrahamyan and Dmitry Medvedev. The agreement was signed within the framework of Hovik Abrahamyan’s working visit to Sochi.

The agreement exempts citizens from the obligation to register at the place of temorarry residence within 30 days. It also offers favorable conditions for Armenian citizens leaving for Russia, including labor migrants.

At the end of the visit, Hovik Abrahamyan accompanied by Russian Transport Minister Maksim Sokolov visited the Sochi Olympic park.

The delegation led by the Armenian Prime Minister will return to Yerevan later on Friday.