There are 17 candidates of the community head

Already 17 candidates have been registered for June 8 elections in Aragatsotn, Ararat, Armavir, Gegharkunik, Lori, Kotayk, Shirak, Syunik and Vayots Dzor regions’ 55 communities for local government elections.

There are 88 candidates for Mayor and the registration will be also tomorrow.

For Shirak region Tsoghamarg community head’s position HHK member, community head Hovsep Tonoyan and school teacher, HHK member Gnel Barseghyan will compete. In Sarnaghbyur community also the community head and teacher will compete.

Here the community head is ARF Sevak Madatyan.

In Shirak region Sarisar community two republicans- community head Babik Avetisyan and Armanush Layloyan will compete. The latter is the secretary of Mets Sepasar village administration staff.

By the way, nearly in all the communities the acting village heads have been nominated.