Elections to be held in 55 communities in Armenia

Elections to local self-government bodies are scheduled to be held on June 8 in 55 communities of  Aragatsotn, Ararat, Armavir, Gegharqunik, Lori, Kotayk, Shirak, Syunik and Vayots Dzor regions.

In 37 communities, residents will elect a community head and in 30 communities – members of local government bodies. The registration of candidates will continue from May 9 to 14. Extraordinary elections will be held in the communities of Aragats (Atagatsotn), Aygut (Gegharkunik), Yaghdan (Lori) where the locals will elect community heads.

Candidates are to submit the necessary documents from May 14 to 18.