Two new deputies are known

At today’s extraordinary session the Central Electoral Commission of the Republic of Armenia, by drawing lots via the automated system, established the distribution of the positions of Chairmen and Secretaries of the precinct electoral commissions among the political parties and the party alliance having faction in the National Assembly for the regular elections to local self-governmental bodies to be held on June 8, 2014, in 55 communities in the following Marzes: Aragatsotn, Ararat, Armavir, Kotayq, Lori,Kotayq, Shirak, Syunik and Vayots Dzor.

The distribution of the positions of chairmen and secretaries is illustrated by the following proportionality:

Republican Party of Armenia, 30 chairmen and secretaries respectively,

Prosperous Armenia Party, 21 respectively,

Armenian National Congress, 5 respectively,

Armenian Revolutionary Federation Dashnakcutyun Party, 4 respectively,

Rule of Law Party, 4 respectively,

Heritage Party, 4 respectively.

During the session the Central Electoral Commission of Armenia drew up protocols on giving the mandates of Davit Harutyunyan and Karen Chshmarityan, deputies whose powers were early terminated, respectively to Gagik Melikyan and Vahram Mkrtcyan, the next candidates in the electoral list of Republican Party of Armenia.

CEC Press Sevice